Community Builders Class of 2018- Applications Now Open!
Leave this field empty
05/09/2017
By Leadership Lake County
Pin It

Applications are now open for the Class of 2018!

This dynamic program guides young professionals and front-line managers to develop strong communication, problem solving, collaboration and leadership skills.

The program have proven to be an excellent tool for talent retention as participants gain first hand knowledge of Lake County assets and participate in a Community Impact project.

APPLY HERE

2018 Dates and Topics

Monday, September 11, 2017            Orientation and Class Photos               3:00 – 5:00

Monday, October 2, 2017                   Opening Retreat – Personal Effectiveness – Understanding your Behavior Style

Monday, November 6, 2017               Intergenerational Communications – What You Say and How You Say It Matters!

Monday, December 4, 2017                Philanthropy as a Community Professional – What is Your Community Value?

Monday, January 8, 2018                   Employee Excellence – Leadership Re-defined

Monday, February 5, 2018                  Collaboration and Teamwork – The Backbone of a Contemporary Economy

Monday, March 5, 2018                      Conflict Resolution & Negotiations –Reach Common Ground        with Integrity

Monday, April 9, 2018                        Ethics and Social Responsibility

Monday, May 7, 2018                        Closing Retreat

Wednesday, June 6, 2018                   Graduation with the Signature Class of 2018

 

For more information, click here.