Junior Graduate Scholarships - Application Due April 1
By Leadership Lake County
Pin It

Post-Secondary Scholarship for Junior Graduates

Thank you to our alumni who make these Leadership Scholarships possible!

Click Here to Apply for the 2020 Scholarship!

General Information

  • The Leadership Lake County Scholarship is awarded to up to two students each year who have the desire to further their education beyond the high school level and who successfully demonstrate leadership skills. It is open to students attending traditional colleges or pursuing technical training certifications.
  • Scholarships are open to any Junior Leadership Program graduate for a maximum of four years after the date of her/his high-school graduation
  • Scholarships are for $500. The scholarship is renewable for three (3) consecutive years beginning in freshman year of college. Renewal requires a minimum 2.5 GPA and the student must be in good academic standing. The scholarship may initially be applied for in any year of the student’s post-secondary education within four calendar years of her/his high school graduation date.
  • The application deadline is April 1. LATE applications will not be considered. Applications must be complete with required attachements.

        Attachments required include:

  • One letter of recommendation from an individual who is not a relative, attesting to your character and leadership experience.
  • High School transcript if applying in senior year. Attach your college transcripts if applying within four years of high school graduation. All renewals require official college transcripts.


2019 Junior Leadership Scholarship Recipients

Mia Krevh, Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin School

Isabella Luciano, Willoughby South High School


2018 Junior Leadership Scholarship Recipients

Joy Mason, Mentor High School

Josh Pugh, Mentor High School

Samantha Valaitis, Eastlake North High School


2017 Junior Leadership Scholarship Recipients

Jenna Borthwick, Eastlake North High School

Madeline Patrick, Eastlake North High School

Elizabeth Gorjup, Mentor High School


2016 Junior Leadership Scholarship Recipients

Trevor Pugh, Mentor High School

Alex Severino, Eastlake North High School


2015 Junior Leadership Scholarship Recipients

Luke Kertcher, Perry High School

Sam Skiljan, Kirtland High School